aireg welcomes new members of the board

On May 23, 2019, members of aireg came together for the initiative’s 16th annual general
meeting at the German Aerospace Center in Stuttgart. At the meeting, Mr. Henrik Erämetsä, the head of aviation regulation of the long-time aireg member Neste Corporation and Dr. Martin Kaltschmitt of the Hamburg Institute of Technology, were elected deputy co-chairmen of the aireg executive board. They will occupy the joint position for a two-year term.

In addition, Dr. Joachim Buse, the former deputy chairman of the aireg board, and Prof. Jürgen Raps were elected members in the Advisory Board.


About aireg e.V.

aireg – Aviation Initiative for Renewable Energy in Germany e.V. was founded in 2011 as an association of companies and organizations from industry, research and science. As a non-profit initiative, aireg is committed to the availability and use of renewable energies in aviation in order to achieve the ambitious CO₂ reduction targets of the aviation industry. The members come from all areas of the value chain of renewable energies for aviation: This ranges from research at universities and large research institutions, plant manufacturers and operators, biorefineries, the petroleum industry, engine and aircraft manufacturers, government organizations, non-governmental organizations and airports to airlines. The industrial members cover a broad international spectrum from start-ups to large corporations.



aireg e.V.
Melanie Form
Member of the Board //
Managing Director
Phone: +49 (0) 178 184 30 41